Open for special events during the year
Open for special events during the year, please take a look at our What’s On page for details.
- Address La Route de la Trinité, Jersey JE3 5JN
- Parking Limited parking in public house next door
- Bus route 4
- Access There is some disabled access to this site
- Dogs No dogs allowed, except Guide Dogs. Read our policy here
The building was bequeathed to Jersey Heritage in 1984 by Brenda, Lady Cook. The Gallery is named after her husband – an artist, musician and art historian, Sir Francis Cook. Sir Francis moved to Jersey in 1948. In the 1970s, he bought the former Methodist chapel at Augres, which he began to convert to a studio and gallery. The conversion remained unfinished at his death, and in 1984 his widow Brenda, Lady Cook, made a donation of 1,200 paintings to Jersey Heritage, along with the property.
A programme at the Gallery called Meet the Collections allows visitors to see some of the museum collections which might otherwise be in store. During these open days visitors can also see some of the paintings by Sir Francis Cook bequeathed to Jersey Heritage by Brenda, Lady Cook.