Filter -› Clear

Discovery Days -›

Discovery Days are days dedicated to family fun and learning; an opportunity to find out more about Jersey’s history at every Jersey Heritage site. Discovery Days are aimed at children from reception ...

Location:

Hamptonne Country Life Museum

Dates:

Sunday 15 July 2018 - Sunday 15 July 2018

In the next 7 days
 

Summer of Fun -›

Something to do at Jersey Heritage sites every weekday of the summer holidays. Join us for week one with our Peter Pan Craft camp. Sponsored by Lloyds Bank....

Location:

Hamptonne Country Life Museum

Dates:

Monday 23 July 2018 - Friday 27 July 2018

Monday 30 July 2018 - Friday 3 August 2018

Monday 6 August 2018 - Friday 10 August 2018

Monday 13 August 2018 - Friday 17 August 2018

Monday 20 August 2018 - Friday 24 August 2018

Monday 27 August 2018 - Friday 31 August 2018

On Today!
 

Bergerac’s Island - Jersey in the 1980s -›

The 1980s were an amazing decade. It was a decade of huge contrasts. There was lots of greed and selfishness and widening gap between the rich and poor, but at the same time, people took action to hel...

Location:

Jersey Museum and Art Gallery

Dates:

Monday 1 January 2018 - Monday 31 December 2018

On Today!
 

Link Gallery Exhibitions -›

The Link Gallery hosts a rolling programme of local artists exhibiting their latest work. These exhibitions are always free to access. ...

Location:

Jersey Museum & Art Gallery - Merchant's House

Dates:

Thursday 5 July 2018 - Monday 30 July 2018

Operation Nestegg - Codeword Goat -›

Join the Force 135 Living History Group at Elizabeth Castle on the 4 and 5 August, when they will re-enact the vital role played by the Allied Forces immediately after the Liberation of Jersey on 9 Ma...

Location:

Elizabeth Castle

Dates:

Saturday 4 August 2018 - Sunday 5 August 2018

Young Archaeologists’ Club -›

The Jersey YAC meet once a month and the sessions are held at a variety of venues with opportunities to participate in behind-the-scenes tours, visits to archaeological sites, specialist talks, as wel...

Dates:

Sunday 29 July 2018 - Sunday 29 July 2018

Heritage On Tap -›

Enjoy a pint in your local whilst listening to fascinating, free talks about the surrounding area....

Dates:

Wednesday 5 September 2018 - Wednesday 5 September 2018

Wednesday 12 September 2018 - Wednesday 12 September 2018

Wednesday 19 September 2018 - Wednesday 19 September 2018

Open Store -›

Rare opportunity to get behind the scenes access to Jersey Heritage art, object and archaeology stores.  All of the tours are free to join but sometimes booking ahead is essential....

Dates:

Tuesday 18 September 2018 - Tuesday 18 September 2018

Monday 22 October 2018 - Monday 22 October 2018

Monday 19 November 2018 - Monday 19 November 2018

Monday 3 December 2018 - Monday 3 December 2018

Hawksford Castle Chase -›

The return of the Hawksford Castle Chase.....a challenging two-person relay event like no other. You'll each be racing from the shore out to Elizabeth Castle and back, it's a 'harder than it looks' di...

Location:

Elizabeth Castle

Dates:

Thursday 27 September 2018 - Thursday 27 September 2018

Fête des Dolmens -›

Would you like to discover more about Jersey's ancient past? Why not get on the dolmen bus and join the annual Fête des Dolmens? ...

Location:

La Hougue Bie Museum

Dates:

Saturday 22 September 2018 - Saturday 22 September 2018

La Faîs’sie d’Cidre -›

Celebrating Jersey’s rich heritage of cider production. Bringing together communities, volunteers and of course apple and cider experts ...

Location:

Hamptonne Country Life Museum

Dates:

Saturday 20 October 2018 - Saturday 20 October 2018

Sunday 21 October 2018 - Sunday 21 October 2018

A Victorian Christmas -›

Join Jersey Heritage as we invite you to experience a unique festive atmosphere and gentler pace of life in the run up to Christmas. ...

Location:

Jersey Museum and Art Gallery

Dates:

Saturday 1 December 2018 - Sunday 2 December 2018

Living History at Elizabeth Castle -›

Join the 18th century Master Gunner on the Parade Ground as he puts the new recruits (you) through their paces before marching off to the Cockpit to fire the Black Powder cannon or join the Regimental...

Location:

Elizabeth Castle

Living History at Mont Orgueil Castle -›

Please check listing to ensure that Living History is on today. History comes to life at the castle with something different to see almost every day, meet the Medieval man at arms, hear the storytelle...

Location:

Mont Orgueil Castle

Living History at Hamptonne -›

Meet the Goodwyf or Steward who look after the house of their master, Monsieur Laurens Hamptonne in the year of 1649 or joins our blacksmith or spinners demonstrating bygone crafts....

Location:

Hamptonne Country Life Museum

Living History at the Maritime Museum -›

Please check listing to ensure that Living History is on today. Come and see the team in the boat shop look after and maintain our fleet of wooden historic boats throughout the year and meet Sally th...

Location:

Maritime Museum