Filter -› Clear

Rewind to the 80s School Disco -›

Re-live your youth and rewind to the 1980s and step back in time for a night out school disco style! Free bubbles on arrival, the 80s tuck shop, glow sticks and a retro dance-off....

Dates:

Saturday 31 March 2018 - Saturday 31 March 2018

What's Your Street's Story? -›

Visit Jersey Archive for a free talk which will focus on the records that have been opened to the public in 2018 after closure periods of 30, 75 and 100 years. Discover more about the stories they con...

Location:

Jersey Archive

Dates:

Saturday 20 January 2018 - Saturday 20 January 2018

In the next 7 days
 

Open Store -›

Rare opportunity to get behind the scenes access to Jersey Heritage art, object and archaeology stores.  All of the tours are free to join but sometimes booking ahead is essential....

Dates:

Sunday 28 January 2018 - Sunday 28 January 2018

Sunday 25 March 2018 - Sunday 25 March 2018

Tuesday 24 April 2018 - Tuesday 24 April 2018

Tuesday 22 May 2018 - Tuesday 22 May 2018

Tuesday 26 June 2018 - Tuesday 26 June 2018

Thursday 12 July 2018 - Thursday 12 July 2018

Tuesday 18 September 2018 - Tuesday 18 September 2018

Monday 22 October 2018 - Monday 22 October 2018

Monday 19 November 2018 - Monday 19 November 2018

Monday 3 December 2018 - Monday 3 December 2018

On Today!
 

Link Gallery Exhibitions -›

The Link Gallery hosts a rolling programme of local artists exhibiting their latest work. These exhibitions are always free to access. ...

Location:

Jersey Museum & Art Gallery - Merchant's House

Dates:

Monday 8 January 2018 - Sunday 28 January 2018

On Today!
 

Bergerac’s Island - Jersey in the 1980s -›

The 1980s were an amazing decade. It was a decade of huge contrasts. There was lots of greed and selfishness and widening gap between the rich and poor, but at the same time, people took action to hel...

Location:

Jersey Museum and Art Gallery

Dates:

Wednesday 3 January 2018 - Monday 31 December 2018

Family History Festival -›

Jersey Archive will open for a Family History Festival weekend with talks designed to help you start your family history. ...

Location:

Jersey Archive

Dates:

Friday 20 April 2018 - Sunday 22 April 2018

Cartoon Capers – 80s style -›

Jersey Heritage invite you to reminisce and share your childhood TV memories with family and friends at Jersey Museum, where we will be showing old favourites and enjoying related activities. ...

Location:

Jersey Museum and Art Gallery

Dates:

Monday 12 February 2018 - Friday 16 February 2018

Living History at Mont Orgueil Castle -›

Please check listing to ensure that Living History is on today. History comes to life at the castle with something different to see almost every day, meet the Medieval man at arms, hear the tale of th...

Location:

Mont Orgueil Castle

Living History at Elizabeth Castle -›

Join the 18th century Master Gunner on the Parade Ground as he puts the new recruits (you) through their paces before marching off to the Cockpit to fire the Black Powder cannon or join the Regimental...

Location:

Elizabeth Castle

Living History at Hamptonne -›

Meet the Goodwyf or Steward who look after the house of their master, Monsieur Laurens Hamptonne in the year of 1649 or joins our blacksmith or spinners demonstrating bygone cafts....

Location:

Hamptonne Country Life Museum

Living History at the Maritime Museum -›

Please check listing to ensure that Living History is on today. Come and see the team in the boat shop look after and maintain our fleet of wooden historic boats throughout the year and meet Sally th...

Location:

Maritime Museum