Visit Jersey Archive for a free talk which will focus on the records that have been opened to the public in 2018 after closure periods of 30, 75 and 100 years. Discover more about the stories they contain and what they can tell us about our ancestors and our social history.


Location

Location

Jersey Archive


Opening Times

Dates & Times

20-01-2018 09:00 20-01-2018 13:00 36 What's Your Street's Story? Sponsored by Le Gallais

Visit http://www.jerseyheritage.org/whats-on/what-s-your-street-s-story- for details
Jersey Archive Jersey Heritage info@jerseyheritage.org DD/MM/YYYY Sat 20 Jan 2018 09:00 - 13:00


Come to Jersey Archive for a series of free talks about Jersey’s streets. Discover the history of Jersey's streets and find out about the people who lived, loved and worked there in a series of free talks at Jersey Archive.

To avoid disappointment book your place by calling 833300 or email archives@jerseyheritage.org. Free entry. All talks start at 10am and the archive is open for your own research from 9am to 1pm.

Jersey Archive is also open from 9-1 for you to carry out your research.  Please emailarchives@jerseyheritage.org or call 833300 to book your place for our talk.
 
Kindly sponsored by le Gallais Group

What's Your Street's Story is free for Jersey Heritage members and non members.

  • Saturday 20 January - Newly Opened Closed Records -

     

    Jersey Archive’s 'What's your Street's Story?' programme this month looks at the documents that were opened to the public for the first time on 1 January.  Every year Jersey Archive opens up new documents that have previously been closed to public access.  Visit us on Saturday 20th January for a free talk at 10am to find out some stories from these fascinating records including tales from the Honorary Police, General Hospital and Occupation.  Jersey Archive is also open from 9-1 for you to carry out your research. Please email archives@jerseyheritage.org or call 833300 to book a place for the talk-booking is essential.

  • Saturday 17 February -  New Zealand Avenue
  • Saturday 17 March -  Faldouet and Anne Port
  • Saturday 21 April - Ouaisne
  • Saturday 19 May - La Pouquelaye
  • Saturday 16 June - Victoria Village
  • Saturday 21 July -  La Chasse and Regent Road
  • Saturday 18 August -  La Moye
  • Saturday 15 September - David Place
  • Saturday 20 October -  St Saviour Church and Surrounding
  • Saturday 17 November -  South Hill and Fort Rege
  • Saturday 15 December - JEP Archive and Archive tours