What's On - Jersey Heritage
Filter -› Clear
On Today!
 

Edmund Blampied - Pencil, paint and print -›

In 2014 Jersey Heritage bought eight sketchbooks by Edmund Blampied. These sketchbooks have revealed some of Blampied’s working methods and favourite subjects. In this exhibition we display these sket...

Location:

Jersey Museum & Art Gallery - Merchant's House

Dates:

Sunday 1 January 2017 - Sunday 23 April 2017

What's Your Street's Story? -›

The Le Gallais sponsored ‘What’s your Street’s Story?’ Join us on 18 February for the history of Gorey Pier....

Location:

Jersey Archive

Dates:

Saturday 18 February 2017 - Saturday 18 February 2017

Saturday 18 March 2017 - Saturday 18 March 2017

Saturday 15 April 2017 - Saturday 15 April 2017

Saturday 20 May 2017 - Saturday 20 May 2017

Saturday 17 June 2017 - Saturday 17 June 2017

Saturday 19 August 2017 - Saturday 19 August 2017

Saturday 16 September 2017 - Saturday 16 September 2017

Saturday 21 October 2017 - Saturday 21 October 2017

Saturday 18 November 2017 - Saturday 18 November 2017

Saturday 16 December 2017 - Saturday 16 December 2017

Link Gallery Exhibitions -›

The Link Gallery hosts a rolling programme of local artists exhibiting their latest work. These exhibitions are always free to access. ...

Location:

Jersey Museum & Art Gallery - Merchant's House

Dates:

Saturday 4 February 2017 - Saturday 25 February 2017

Channel Islands Heritage Festival -›

The Channel Islands Heritage Festival will be celebrating our Hero’s, delving deep into the local Myths and finding out all about our awesome Legends - we invite you to come and experience our islands...

Dates:

Saturday 8 April 2017 - Wednesday 10 May 2017

Bergerac’s Island - Jersey in the 1980s -›

The 1980s were an amazing decade. It was a decade of huge contrasts. There was lots of greed and selfishness and widening gap between the rich and poor, but at the same time, people took action to hel...

Location:

Jersey Museum and Art Gallery

Dates:

Saturday 1 April 2017 - Sunday 31 December 2017

Farming Families -›

Farming has always been a family business. Hamptonne Country Life Museum stands in the rural heart of the Island where many farms have been run by the same family for generations....

Location:

Hamptonne Country Life Museum

Dates:

Saturday 27 May 2017 - Sunday 29 October 2017

Heritage On Tap -›

Meet the locals in their local and find out about Jersey’s fascinating history in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. ...

Dates:

Wednesday 12 April 2017 - Wednesday 12 April 2017

Wednesday 19 April 2017 - Wednesday 19 April 2017

Wednesday 26 April 2017 - Wednesday 26 April 2017

Wednesday 3 May 2017 - Wednesday 3 May 2017

La Fête du R'nouvé -›

Spring is full of new possibilities. We’ll be welcoming the season of renewal with a mini festival, celebrating nature with music,dancing, food, artists and local producers, all in the beautiful surro...

Location:

La Hougue Bie Museum

La Faîs’sie d’Cidre -›

Bringing together communities, volunteers and of course apple and cider experts. It’s not all about the cider - live music, creative activities for children, dance, great food, great company, competi...

Location:

Hamptonne Country Life Museum

Dates:

Saturday 7 October 2017 - Saturday 7 October 2017

Sunday 8 October 2017 - Sunday 8 October 2017

Love Your Castle Tours -›

Come and explore some of the castle's hidden nooks and crannies, discover some of the history of this castle and find out our plans for the future of Elizabeth Castle. ...

Location:

Elizabeth Castle

Dates:

Saturday 21 October 2017 - Saturday 21 October 2017

Retro Games Days -›

Do you remember Space invaders, Operation, Guess Who and the first edition of Trivial Pursuit? Do your children have no idea what these things are?...

Location:

Jersey Museum and Art Gallery

Dates:

Monday 23 October 2017 - Friday 27 October 2017

Discovery Days -›

Join us at Hamptonne on 21 May for all the fun of the farm....

Location:

Hamptonne Country Life Museum

Dates:

Sunday 21 May 2017 - Sunday 21 May 2017

Sunday 19 November 2017 - Sunday 19 November 2017

Sunday 17 December 2017 - Sunday 17 December 2017

A Victorian Christmas -›

The Victorians changed the face of Christmas. The era saw the introduction of traditions such as the Christmas tree, making and sending of Christmas cards, Christmas crackers filled with sweets and de...

Location:

Hamptonne Country Life Museum

Dates:

Friday 1 December 2017 - Friday 1 December 2017

Saturday 2 December 2017 - Saturday 2 December 2017

Sunday 3 December 2017 - Sunday 3 December 2017