What's On this month at Jersey Heritage

 

 

item.Title

What's Your Street's Story? | Jersey Archive

Saturday 21 January 2017 - Saturday 21 January 2017
Saturday 18 February 2017 - Saturday 18 February 2017
Saturday 18 March 2017 - Saturday 18 March 2017
Saturday 15 April 2017 - Saturday 15 April 2017
Saturday 20 May 2017 - Saturday 20 May 2017
Saturday 17 June 2017 - Saturday 17 June 2017
Saturday 19 August 2017 - Saturday 19 August 2017
Saturday 16 September 2017 - Saturday 16 September 2017
Saturday 21 October 2017 - Saturday 21 October 2017
Saturday 18 November 2017 - Saturday 18 November 2017
Saturday 16 December 2017 - Saturday 16 December 2017

The Le Gallais sponsored ‘What’s your Street’s Story?’ Join us on 21st January for a preview of the new archives opened to the public on 1 January.

View full detail on website »

item.Title

Edmund Blampied - Pencil, paint and print | Jersey Museum & Art Gallery - Merchant's House

Sunday 1 January 2017 - Sunday 23 April 2017

In 2014 Jersey Heritage bought eight sketchbooks by Edmund Blampied. These sketchbooks have revealed some of Blampied’s working methods and favourite subjects. In this exhibition we display these sketches alongside finished paintings and prints, showing Blampied’s process from start to finish.

View full detail on website »

item.Title

Treasure - Revealing the Secrets of the Hoard | La Hougue Bie Museum

Sunday 5 February 2017 - Sunday 29 October 2017

Watch our conservators at work as they painstakingly take the hoard apart, cleaning and conserving the contents as they go.

View full detail on website »

item.Title

Link Gallery Exhibitions | Jersey Museum & Art Gallery - Merchant's House

Thursday 4 February 2016 - Saturday 25 February 2017

The Link Gallery hosts a rolling programme of local artists exhibiting their latest work. These exhibitions are always free to access.

View full detail on website »

item.Title

La Faîs’sie d’Cidre | Hamptonne Country Life Museum

Saturday 7 October 2017 - Saturday 7 October 2017
Sunday 8 October 2017 - Sunday 8 October 2017

Bringing together communities, volunteers and of course apple and cider experts. It’s not all about the cider - live music, creative activities for children, dance, great food, great company, competitions, poetry, Genuine Jersey stalls and living history. Lots to do, things to learn, people to meet and fun to be had!

View full detail on website »

item.Title

Love Your Castle Tours | Elizabeth Castle

Saturday 21 October 2017 - Saturday 21 October 2017

Come and explore some of the castle's hidden nooks and crannies, discover some of the history of this castle and find out our plans for the future of Elizabeth Castle.

View full detail on website »

item.Title

Discovery Days | Hamptonne Country Life Museum

Sunday 21 May 2017 - Sunday 21 May 2017
Sunday 19 November 2017 - Sunday 19 November 2017
Sunday 17 December 2017 - Sunday 17 December 2017

Join us at Hamptonne on 21 May for all the fun of the farm.

View full detail on website »

From just 90p per month*, you can roam the Jersey Heritage sites as much as you like.

When you join Jersey Heritage your key to the castle opens the door to hundreds of free events, exhibitions and special days out at all of our sites, giving you the freedom to come and go as you please. What’s more, you’ll be helping us to protect the heritage you enjoy today, for generations to come.